Archive for November 17th, 2004

Cult Movie List

November 17, 2004

From the Llama Butchers (who pinched it from Mixolydian Don) a list of the “top” cult films with the ones I’ve seen in bold, the ones I plan to see for the first time or would see again in italics:
1. This Is Spinal Tap
2. The Rocky Horror Picture Show – Really. I’ve never seen this. Not sure I will ever see it.
3. Freaks
4. Harold And Maude
5. Pink Flamingos – The. Grossest. Movie. Ever. I was never much of a John Waters fan, but I let a friend talk me into seeing this in college after I had pulled an all-nighter writing a history seminar paper. After being awake for about 40 hours straight and having imbibed about 4 liters of Mountain Dew and a beer, I was in a pretty strange state of mind, but quite well-suited for this film.
6. The Texas Chainsaw Massacre
7. Repo Man
8. Scarface
9. Blade Runner
10. The Shawshank Redemption
(remainder in extended entry)

Read the rest of this entry »